Tuesday, December 9, 2008

Teleconference: Land Preservation Strategies for Community Gardens

To Join ACGA Click Here

Join us for Land Preservation Strategies for Community Gardens with Betsy Johnson
December 18, 2008 4:00 pm Eastern, 3:00 pm Central, 2:00 pm Mountain, 1:00 pm Pacific

Speaker: Betsy Johnson, President, South End/Lower Roxbury Open Space LandTrust (SELROSLT), a 17-year old all-volunteer neighborhood-based land trust that owns and manages 16 community gardens in Boston. Ms. Johnson will discuss the pros and cons of land protection options and the advocacy associated with getting community garden permanency. Register today by emailing your name, organization, city, and short description of your garden/program to share with other particpants: info@communitygarden.org, or call toll-free (877) 275-2242. Those who register will receive a reply email from ACGA with the telephone number and access code you will need to use to enter the call. Conference calls typically last 60-90 minutes and involve a portion of time for questions and answers from the guest speaker and the audience. All Teleconferences are recorded and are available for download from the ACGA website. Click Here to access previous workshops.

No comments: